Never give up on what you want!

2014-08-03 21.59.17 - CopyThis is the letter N of the ABC’s of Genuine Happiness.    Every few days I will be posting a phrase beginning with the next letter of the alphabet seeking your opinion or view on the phrase and how it relates to genuine happiness.

This kind of conflicts with the letter L – Learn to Let Go, yes?   How can you learn to let go if you must also never give up on what you want?    Personally,  I tend to never give up on what I want.   I can’t say that it brings me happiness everyday, but one day it will bring me great happiness.    I usually get what I want … eventually.

 What is your opinion on the letter N:  Never give up on what you want.

Leave a comment, write a post on your blog and ping back to me or tag your post with “ABC’s of Happiness” so I can find you in my reader.

Until next time … be thinking about the letter O:  Own a pet.  Observe beauty.

5 responses

    1. Thanks Ranu! I hope you don’t mind my re-blog – I loved your post!

    1. Thanks! I really like the spirit of your blog. Thanks for stopping by — I have 12 more letters to go and I am off to something else!

  1. N, never give up. Very nice post, Monique. Though it may be hard picking up ourselves and giving things another go, at some point we should feel a sense of accomplishment. Looking back, I’m sure we would have learnt something. As for my interpretation, N, N, N…all I can think of is Nutella. Eating that makes me happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

