Meditate daily! Make goals!

image

This is the letter M of the ABC’s of Genuine Happiness.    Every few days I will be posting a phrase beginning with the next letter of the alphabet seeking your opinion or view on the phrase and how it relates to genuine happiness.

I’ve never tried meditation. I’m sure we all meditate on some level, but I have never set a goal to meditate. I’d love some input from anyone who has. I am curious now if it can bring happiness.

I do routinely set goals. Achieving those goals definitely puts a smile on my face, but failing to achieve can have the opposite result. Baby steps. Increase your goal daily to maximize your success (and your happiness).

What is your opinion on the letter M:  Meditate daily.  Make goals.

Leave a comment, write a post on your blog and ping back to me or tag your post with “ABC’s of Happiness” so I can find you in my reader.

Until next time … be thinking about the letter N:  Never give up on what you want.

3 responses

  1. I’m a Buddist and my daily prayer is a type of meditation. Some days I may only pray/meditate for only 30 seconds. Other days as long as 10-15 minutes. I usually don’t go much longer then that because it can get boring. I certainly never regret it after i’m done. My mind usually wonders to a variety of topics. Some serious, others not so much. Like talking to yourself in the shower. A little quieter and less busy. Give it a try. Start with 60 seconds a day in a stiff but comfy chair. And don’t worry about having profound thoughts. This morning my mind was on Octoberfest!

    1. Love your approach …I think I’ll try it.

Leave a Reply

