Ignite your passions!

image

This is the letter I of the ABC’s of Genuine Happiness.    Every few days I will be posting a phrase beginning with the next letter of the alphabet seeking your opinion or view on the phrase and how it relates to genuine happiness.

I struggle with this one. HELP! What if the things you are passionate about are not happy things? I am passionate about my family. And I am passionate about my husband. And even my career. But if you really want to ignite my passion?

Show me an animal that is homeless. Bring me a child who has been abused, or an elderly person being taken advantage of. Let me encounter a person with a brilliant mind playing stupid. THIS ignites my passion. Not at all things that make me happy.

What is your opinion on the letter I:   Ignite your passions.

Leave a comment, write a post on your blog and ping back to me or tag your post with “ABC’s of Happiness” so I can find you in my reader.

Until next time … be thinking about the letter J:   Jump through your comfort zone.

2 responses

  1. I believe igniting a passion is something that makes strive to do something good or bad. This one is a mind boggler to me!

    1. Yes…was for me too!

Leave a Reply

