Feel your emotions! Face fear!

image

This is the letter F of the ABC’s of Genuine Happiness.    Every few days I will be posting a phrase beginning with the next letter of the alphabet seeking your opinion or view on the phrase and how it relates to genuine happiness.

There really is no greater feeling than getting over a fear of something. After you have faced that fear, I would say 90% of the time it reallywasn’t as bad as you had imagined.

I think most people don’t face their true emotions. Keeping things bottled up or not admitting how you feel almost always leads to depression.

What is your opinion on the letter F:   Feel your emotions!  Face fear.

Leave a comment, write a post on your blog and ping back to me or tag your post with “ABC’s of Happiness” so I can find you in my reader.

Until next time … be thinking about the letter G:  Go outside and observe nature.  Give.

2 responses

  1. My biggest fear(s) are letting go of my children so they can discover their own paths. It is hard to protect them when their world becomes larger and larger every passing day. That and talking on the phone to people I don’t know, but this one is far easier for me to overcome 🙂

    1. You never stop worrying. My oldest will be 28 in a few weeks and I still see the little baby boy

Leave a Reply

