Your Opinion Counts!

I was following a blog “Making Happiness a Habit” who had a great idea for the ABC’s of Genuine Happiness.   Well, she stopped at C because this was a school project for her and as luck would have it she is on break for the summer.    So, I am stealing her idea and I hope we have fun with it.

I won’t have a schedule as to when I post. My plan is to write about the ABC’s of genuine happiness as they are stated in this poster.   I would love to see the different opinions of others so I hope you all will comment as I post about each letter and it’s phrase.    I think with all of the negativity in the world right now this is a good way to keep a positive vibe.    And it is late now, so we can start tomorrow or whenever I decide.  Yes! I am in control!

abc-of-genuine-happiness

 

The first letter is A.

   Accept your reality.

   Be thinking about it!

 

12 responses

  1. Monique this thing about the letters is a unique post and wonderful,thank you.

    1. You’re welcome. I hope you participate when I get started!

  2. Love this. You’re right..we all need a little positive in our day..

    1. Me right? Haha..I hope you participate!

  3. Awesome idea Monique, I think accepting our reality and being thankful for what we have is incredibly valid. We get so caught up in what we don’t have that we forget to be grateful for what we do have in life.

    1. Yes. .. we do. All too often.

  4. This is an excellent idea! I can’t wait to read your follow up posts!

    1. Thanks! I have been really busy and will try to post Letter B tonight. I would love to hear your thoughts as we go!

  5. My favorite is “T” Take Power Naps! Give me 10 min. and I’m good for the rest of the afternoon.

    1. No reading ahead!

  6. Ok…I like this idea of yours (that you stole 🙂 … and since I always do my best to keep looking for the “good things” in life, I’ll be happy to give your little challenge a try!

    1. Great! I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

