My Blessed Weekend

My mother’s day weekend couldn’t have been any better.  In addition to all of this, it was our first time back to church and our Marriage for Real class in two weeks.    I pray my life is back to normal soon.

Being only a week post-op, feeling and looking about 5 months pregnant
I was not going to post this but then I decided
Oh!  What the Hell.  I am who am.

They used to be tiny
And want to hold my hand
They would weeble-wobble
And could barely stand

Look at them now
Hovering over me
They are still my babies
And will forever be

 

2 responses

  1. I am happy you had agood ‘Mother’s day”.

    1. Thanks! I hope you did too!

Leave a Reply

