Mom (revisited)

th

Earlier in the week another WordPress Blogger told me this was her favorite post in the A to Z Challenge in April 2014.  The timing was perfect for me to repost it for Mother’s Day.

I hope everyone had a great day. ~ Monique

Dear Mom:

I wonder sometimes how you did it. How did you sit back and watch me make all my mistakes in life never once judging me? As you probably know the boys are testing my limits. Yes, your precious grandsons. But with you as my mentor I know I will get through this.

I miss you now more than ever. I’m tired of being tired. My get up and go has got up and gone. Test after test. Colonoscopy first, that was a buttload of fun. Ultrasound, HIDA scan, endoscopy .. I just can’t wait to have a radioactive chemical injected into my veins. Regardless of what this may be I have no fear because I know one day I will see you again.

And by the way you were right, Ray was a keeper. And he has kept his promise to you.

I love you Mom,
Monique

_________________________________________________________________________

My darling daughter:

I was able to watch you make your mistakes with a chuckle because I knew my precious grandsons would give you twice as much grief. Be patient as there are no limits when it comes to being a mother.

I know you have not been feeling well. I am glad you do not fear death but don’t be so eager to come see me. You have alot to live for and people who need you. I will be here when your time comes and until then you are in my prayers.

I had a good feeling about Ray. I think that is why I was finally able to let go and begin my journey in heaven.

Love to all,
Mom

2 responses

  1. Thank you Monique for this wonderful post. i wish you health and happiness.

    1. Your wishes mean alot to me!

Leave a Reply

