Daily Prompt: Pick Me Up

This is in response to today’s Daily Prompt:
What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?

You know, several things came to mind when I read this prompt. Lots of phrases can make me think, make me smile, make me wonder or give me warm fuzzies.  But of all of them, there is only one phrase that can make me laugh almost every time.

What’s that smell?

Oh c’mon, you were thinking it!
Did it pick you up?
You know you’re laughing.

6 responses

  1. 🙂 haha – laughed out loud!!!! Too funny!

    1. Thank you! I am glad someone can share my sense of humor.

  2. […] jaynesdailypost.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/pick-me-up/ mindofmonique.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/daily-prompt-pick-me-up/ wileyschmidt.com/2014/05/06/the-happiness-project/ […]

  3. Hi Monique, I like the way you used the prompt,’Pick me up’.

    1. I thought is was hysterically funny. Maybe it’s the medication I am taking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

