Mom

Dear Mom:

I wonder sometimes how you did it. How did you sit back and watch me make all my mistakes in life never once judging me? As you probably know the boys are testing my limits. Yes, your precious grandsons. But with you as my mentor I know I will get through this.

I miss you now more than ever. I’m tired of being tired. My get up and go has got up and gone. Test after test. Colonoscopy first, that was a buttload of fun. Ultrasound, HIDA scan, endoscopy .. I just can’t wait to have a radioactive chemical injected into my veins. Regardless of what this may be I have no fear because I know one day I will see you again.

And by the way you were right, Ray was a keeper. And he has kept his promise to you.

I love you Mom,

Monique

My darling daughter:

I was able to watch you make your mistakes with a chuckle because I knew my precious grandsons would give you twice as much grief. Be patient as there are no limits when it comes to being a mother.

I know you have not been feeling well. I am glad you do not fear death but don’t be so eager to come see me. You have alot to live for and people who need you. I will be here when your time comes and until then you are in my prayers.

I had a good feeling about Ray. I think that is why I was finally able to let go and begin my journey in heaven.

Love to all,

Mom

In response to the A to Z Challenge

In response to
the A to Z Challenge

12 responses

  1. Monique, I loved your wonderful post about Mom and the reply.
    Best wishes to you.

    1. Thanks…after a few tears I enjoyed writing it actually.

  2. Ohh that was so sweet. I do believe that our loved ones who have passed stay with us. Glad to see you still have your Mom.

    AJ @ Naturally Sweet
    an A-Z Co-host blog
    Tweet me! @ayjaylauer

    1. That’s a nice thought 🙂 Thank you!

  3. Ahhh Monique – this was beautiful.
    It sounds like you had a very wise and wonderful mom. Be encouraged by those precious memories you have of her, and hang in there. I know how it feels to be “tired of being tired” – it is a horrible feeling…and searching for answers is tiring as well. I’m so thankful you have a strong man to support you. Hold on tight. You can do this. 🙂
    Becky

    1. Yeah her spirit keeps me going – Thank God I’m a trooper!

  4. Such lovely sentiment here. I wish you all the very best on your journey and hope all works out for you. Good luck 🙂

    1. Thank you. That means alot to me.

  5. Awesome babe. I love you, and you are a wonderful mother.

    Ray

    1. Aww…thanks babe!

  6. […] Time to reflect on April and the A to Z challenge. I learned a lot this past month and I know that next year I will be better prepared for this challenge. I found it difficult to keep up with the blogs I liked on other blogging platforms because it wasn’t as easy for me to scroll through all of me email notifications and I was a little bit lazy. I also didn’t find a good way to remind myself to check back on comments either. I plan to work on that the rest of this year. My favorite post and the post that stayed with me was from Monique at Better Than Reality titled Mom. […]

    1. Thank you … that means alot to.me.

Leave a Reply

