Serenity Prayer

image

This is what I opened my eyes to this morning.

God grant me the serenity 
to accept the things I cannot change; 
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time; 
Enjoying one moment at a time; 
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; 
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it; 
Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.

Amen.

12 responses

  1. Thank you for this prayer,it’s wonderful.

    1. My pleasure. It is a beautiful Sunday morning!

  2. Carey Donamaria | Reply

    There is a saying that goes along with the prayer.
    If your living with one foot in the past and one foot in the future, then your peeing on the moment. Live for the here and now.

    1. They say you can’t change your past …but you can definitely change your future! Choices.

  3. My daughter has been sober for 10 years. This has been the prayer recited at the AA meetings she attends. It stregthen their resolve. Beauitful photo to go with it.

    1. That is awesomeness! When I opened my eyes the serenity prayer was my second thought …first being “I have to get a picture of this!”

  4. Carey Donamaria | Reply

    Congrats to your daughter for 10 years of sobriety. That’s awesome!!!

  5. Awesome babe. You need to write professionally. It is a gift from Him. Seize it!

    1. Thanks babe!

  6. Wow! What a beautiful sight to see first thing in the morning! Where is this?
    Thank you for sharing this beautiful prayer – always, always good to read, and re-read.

    1. That’s my back yard! I’m truly blessed 🙂

      1. Oh wow! You sure are!! And I’m a little jealous too 🙂

Leave a Reply

