Share Your World

Share Your World – Week 12

wpid-share-your-world-badge.jpeg

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

My favorite scent is lavender.   I had a relaxing aromatherapy massage today and went with lavender.  It absolutely amazing!  My favorite perfume back in the day was Happy by Clinique.   Nowadays it is Poppy by Coach.

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

I doodle and take notes in longhand.  When I think of something catchy I write it down.   I write on the computer or on my phone.   I have been trying to read more blogs on the computer because you get so much more from the WordPress Blogs when you view them on a laptop.  For example, my sister blog Every Day in 2014 has music when you read the blogs, you can’t get the full effect when you view it on the app on your phone.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

Probably the one I started with:   For Mom or wait, maybe The Proposal  Help me decide:

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

Sigh.  This keeps coming up.  I don’t remember reading a lot or being read to much when I was a child.   One of my favorite stories I read to my boys is a book called “Love you Forever” by Robert Munsch.   My favorite books were those written by Judy Blume (Deenie was the best!), the Nancy Drew / Hardy Boys mysteries and of course the Little House on the Prairie series by Laura Ingalls Wilder.   Am I aging myself here?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for my sanity and a somewhat smooth week at work.  I’m looking forward to a little getaway to New Orleans with my bestie next weekend!

4 responses

  1. Lavender is a wonderful scent. Thank so much for sharing. Hopefully I’ll see you next week.

    1. I almost didn’t make it this week!

  2. Have fun in New Orleans Monique.

    1. I’m going to try. Last time I went it was way too cold.

Leave a Reply

