I am Strong

wpid-large.jpegJustin was a senior and Sally a junior when they were crowned prom King and Queen and voted Most Beautiful Couple.

As Sally was finishing high school the following year,  Justin was attending his freshman year of college and found he had little time for Sally due to his academic schedule.

Immediately following graduation Sally hurried to Austin to attend University of Texas with her high school sweetheart.

Sadly, it didn’t take long for Sally to realize that it wasn’t Justin’s academic schedule that had consumed all of his time.

Although she prayed that night for the strength to get through his betrayal, Sally was found the next morning in a puddle of blood with her crown tangled in her matted blonde hair.

Written for
NewFSFBadge-1

4 responses

  1. Oh no this is so sad Monique. I liked the first part,the conclusion threw me off completely. I did not see it coming.

    1. I’m having a hard time with the Speakeasy this week, so I decided to give this a shot. Thanks for always visiting and commenting, it means alot!

  2. I too am having a hard time with it this week, I don’t know whether to take it or leave it .

    1. It’s a work in progress for me

Leave a Reply

