Worry No More

image

This post is inspired by this week’s DPchallenge:  CLIFFHANGER

For this week’s challenge, write a post that will leave readers waiting for more. Breathless with anticipation. On the edges of the seats. Obsessively clicking “refresh,” waiting impatiently for the end of the story. We want to hear audible groans when readers reach the end of your post and see “To be continued…

……. a continuation from “I Worry”

I saw him today in a different light
Not as a ray of sunshine
But as a shadow of doubt

When he put his arms around me
Instead of melting into one with him
I shivered from the bitter cold

His passionate kisses
That once made me weak in the knees
Now left a nasty taste in my mouth

And to hear him say “I love you”
Was music to my ears
Because I knew it was finally over

I worry no more.

So often today people worry about what has already been done or about what has not yet happened.  Worrying will not change things.  We are sad.  We stop living.  We age prematurely.  And we miss out on the beauty that life has to offer. Life is too short  Make a decision today to “Worry No More”.

6 responses

  1. That is so true! I feel that sometimes people stress the most over things they can’t change, instead of changing the things they can. I am in university right now and so many of my peers stress over essays, tests and assignments they’ve finished. It’s pointless, but it hurts to see the ones you love stressed out over things they can’t change. I need to let one friend in particular see this, she needs your poem. She worries to much about the past instead of living in the present.

    1. That’s awesome .. even if it only helps one person .. I’m happy!

  2. One word…WOW.. I love this. Its called closure. Finally finding some sort of peace within. It only took a year to figure this out for myself. I’m in charge of my own happiness. You’re right. .what’s done is done. It can’t be taken back. We can only hope to move forward and grow

    1. Thanks! I enjoy writing … try to keep it positive … but can’t do it all the time!

  3. Worry really is useless.

Leave a Reply

