Oh God! I’m in Trouble.

thR932KILNAs a participant in the Zero to Hero challenge my 4th task is to engage with the community, and follow five new topics in the Reader.   What?  Really?  Seriously, five new topics?

I already follow these:  Comedy, Confidence, Daily Prompt, Death, Faith, Football, Forgiveness, Grandchildren, Happiness, Houston, Jokes, Kindness, Laughter, Loneliness, Love, Love Stories, Music, Peace, Pets, Poetry, Postaday, Prayer, Reality, Recovery, Romance, Sports, Success, Texans, Thanks, Today, Wisdom, Wordless Wednesday, Zerotohero.

But OK .. Mr. and Mrs. Team of Top Expert Bloggers, I will accept your Zero to Hero challenge and give honor to the first blog that comes up in my new categories:

Cooking:   My husband will appreciate this one, if I actually learn something from it.   The first post I read was from Roots and Vines, who is grounding your diet so you can reach out.  The post is “Our favorite recipes of 2013”.   Looks like an interesting site.  I may just have to follow it.

Exercise My husband will appreciate this one too  (hahaha).   Actually, he could care less what I weigh or how I look.  But I am a better wife when I am healthy so I hope to learn from this one too.    The first post I read was from Dream Big – Live Amazing, who says that something magnificent is right in front of you, just look for it!   She obviously is not standing in front of my mirror.  She reminds us in her post “Comfort and Joy? How about Discomfort and Joy?” that we will all be sore if we intend to achieve our goals in diet and exercise. Get Uncomfortable – Make that your #1 goal every day!

Bridgewater:   I figured I better follow this one since he will most likely be the next quarterback for the Texans.   The first post I read was from CBS Houston and Sports Radio 610, talking about how Teddy Bridgewater needs to be our first pick in the draft.   At this point, I will be happy as long as it is not Johnny Manziel, aka Johnny Football.  Not that he isn’t a great athlete or an awesome quarterback, I just don’t think he is the right “character” for Houston.

Parenting:  Regardless of the stage you are at in parenting, this topic will be good to follow.   Parenting changes all of the time, sometimes daily, so this blog topic should be interesting.  The first post I read was from Not Another Daddy Blog, who then admits, well, OK, it totally is.  The blog appears to be a blog of short stories about being a Dad, with the latest “The Triumphant and Unexpected Return of Walter the Dolphin”.  I could use another perspective I suppose.

Chocolate:  Chocolate and Cheetoes are my downfall.  Now I can read about it!    The first post I read was from The Sweat Angel, who has a blog on fitness, nutrition and a healthy lifestyle.   What? A nutrition blog with a “chocolate” tag?  Her post is a recipe for Chocolate Honey Peanut Butter Protein Bites … Yummy.  This is a sign from God …..

2 responses

  1. You got me at Chocolate and exercise 🙂 These all seem like interesting topics, I’ll have to look into them.

    1. I will be making those Yummy Balls this week for sure!

Leave a Reply

