Just clearing my head ….

856c36f25e64baf489922eec5bae0feb As a participant in the Zero to Hero challenge my 3rd task is to state what is on my mind or why I started my blog.

Quite frankly, football is on my mind right now.  Watching KC and the Colts and it is not looking to good at the moment, I hope my whole weekend doesn’t go this way!  But, I know this is not REALLY what the challenge is asking for so I will move on.

I started m blog as a way to clear my head.   I have trouble sleeping because my mind won’t stop turning.  I write best in the wee ours of the morning while everyone else is sleeping.  I will write things I would not otherwise say.  I try to communicate my feelings and help others understand me and my thought process.   I like to make people laugh and to make them feel good about themselves and blogging is a great way of doing that.  Blogging can also be a way to tear someone to pieces so I try to be careful not to be too negative in my blog but still stay true to myself.   Just as there are many things that I regret saying, I am sure there will be many things I will regret posting, but hopefully I can learn from it.

I am somewhat creative and use this as an outlet since I don’t really like the social Devil, what it stands for or the drama it causes in life.  You know  what I am talking about, Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etcetera. If I told you that I met my husband on MySpace (belly laughing right now), you would wonder how I can say that social media is the Devil.  Our meeting was quite by accident.  But that is another story for another day.

5 responses

  1. I hate social media too, but yet I have a Facebook account. Word Press is very quickly replacing that though. I started a Facebook for my blog… figured it would give me some sort of edge. I have no idea what edge that is though. I love this post overall. Why? I constantly catch myself thinking the same thing. I always try to keep things away from the negative realm…

    Awesome post!

    1. Thank you! WordPress is much more private and allows for more expression and the chance to get insight from other walks of life you would not otherwise cross paths with.

      1. Exactly!!! That’s why i’m so excited about blogging

  2. Carey Donamaria | Reply

    Clearing my head to or I guess I should say my mouth. Just had two teeth pulled this morning. Love you sis!!!

Leave a Reply

