Who am I and Why am I Here

zero-to-heroAs a participant in the Zero to Hero challenge my first task is to create a post explaining to my readers who I am and why I am here.   I am going to keep it short and sweet ….

I am a simple girl with a lot on my mind but little to say.  I was born in Michigan but moved to Texas when I was seven.   I consider myself a Texan.  There is only one food that I can say I definitely do not like … beets.  Many people I have come in contact with in my lifetime say I have a knack for writing, but it is hard for me to write when I am not inspired.   I often wear my heart on my sleeve.   While I don’t care for drama, I am very passionate.  Often people confuse my passion about certain issues for drama.  I have learned to pick my battles and keep my mouth shut – I guess some people call it growing older and wiser.  I am somewhat opinionated but try not to pass judgment on others.

I started blogging as a way to communicate and express my feelings and to unload / recharge my mind.  In the few short months I have had the blog I have learned a lot about people and their different beliefs and opinions.   I love to learn about different things and blogging on WordPress is a good avenue for that.  I really don’t have any expectations from my blog other than to perhaps grow as a person.    I welcome comments (and criticism), so bring it on.

8 responses

  1. I really like this. I’m gonna follow you to keep up with your writing and can’t wait to see where it goes. I’m passionate about things too, and I can say I really don’t have a style so to speak. I just write what I feel at the time. I’m inspired from the most random things, and I try to help others with my experiences. Seems kind of like what you’re doing here too in your own way.

    1. Awesome … you’ve been through alot in your 23 years! Stay on the right path!

      1. Thank you! I will try the best I can.

  2. You could be my sister right down to not liking beets. I follow you because I like what you say. Happy New year.

    1. That is so sweet. I hope you and your family have an awesome year!

  3. I know what you mean by mistaking passion for drama. It’s pretty frustrating

    1. Frustrating … very. I’m glad I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

