November 3, 1967

image

Forty-six years ago today
You were a baby, a little boy
I’m sure you were a sweetie
Who brought lots of hugs and joy

You’ve touched alot of people
With your smile and your wit
Son, brother, husband, father
Our hearts you’ve surely lit

Now you cannot tease me
About being so much older
Age is not about birthdays
It’s in the eye of the beholder

I see you through my eyes
Each day you’re better looking
You’re strong and hot and sexy
And it is not from my cooking

You were such a little cutie
And I’m thankful everyday
That you are my husband
As we both grow old and gray

Happy Birthday Babe
May you have an awesome year
Don’t worry, I’ll always be older
But your just as old, Dear.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

