Time Alone

angel_article_new

It seems I’m at a loss for words
But I have so much to say
The days aren’t tough or easy
Not black or white but gray

You used to make me smile
Laughing about little things
But that was long before
You went and got your wings

Even though I cannot see you
I know that you’re around
I can feel you looking down on me
Though I cannot hear a sound

It’s only been two years Mom
But I so miss having you
To always see right through me
When I’m happy sad and blue

My life is a bit chaotic
Never knowing what to do
Tossing turning crying
I know you’ll see me through

I’m glad you are in heaven
What a wonderful place to be
I cannot wait to join you
Then I too will be set free

Until then know I love you
And I miss you everyday
I was once your little angel
Now my angel fly away

3 responses

  1. Oh, bless your heart. I don’t feel qualified even to say I’m sorry because condolences cannot reach all you have been through. I just hope this gift, my heart to yours, comforts in some way:

    http://aholisticjourney.wordpress.com/2013/07/04/bereft-poetry-reborn/

    1. Thank you. You are a beautiful writer.

Leave a Reply

