The Witch is Dead

Oz3I know for a fact that I am not the only person who has not seen The Wizard of Oz.    This movie sat in my DVR folder for several
months before I finally deleted it without having watched it. When we saw the commercial on TV that it was coming to the theatre in 3D, we knew it was the perfect date night movie. After 46 years, I am sad to say that I did not watch it sooner.   But I am glad I got to see it on the big screen and with such good company!

I was surprised at all of the famous lines from the movie that I knew:

I’ll get you my pretty

Ding dong the witch is dead

Lions and tigers and bears, oh my!

“A heart is not judged by how much you love, but by how much you are loved by others”

“Now I know I have a heart, because it is breaking”

And of course, “There’s no place like home”  Indeed.

Oz 2

 

 

2 responses

  1. Its about time you saw it:)

  2. Yes, I know. It’s about time I see lotsa things!

Leave a Reply

